Athletics News

Seventy-One Ramblers Named To Spring Academic Honor Roll

Junior Declan Murray was one of 71 Ramblers named to the 2012 Horizon League Spring Academic Honor Roll

July 16, 2012

CHICAGO - Seventy-one Loyola University Chicago student-athletes were among the 743 individuals from Horizon League institutions and all 19 League-sponsored sports to comprise the 2012 Spring Academic Honor Roll which was announced today by the conference office. The Loyola cross country/track and field squad led all Rambler teams with 14 representatives on the Horizon League Spring Academic Honor Roll.

Butler led all Horizon League institutions with 98 Spring Academic Honor Roll designees, while Valparaiso ranked second with 90.

Candidates for the Honor Roll must meet three criteria in order to qualify: 1) participation in at least one of the League's 19 sports during the most recent (or current) season; 2) completion of three semesters (or four quarters, where applicable) as a full-time student at the same member institution; and 3) a cumulative grade-point average of at least 3.20 (on a 4.0 scale).

The complete list of Loyola student-athletes selected to the 2012 Horizon League Spring Academic Honor Roll follows.

Men's Basketball
Ben Averkamp
John Benkoske
Walt Gibler

Women's Basketball
Monica Albano
Ellen Ayoub
Lyndsey Booker
Lauren Hibbard
Lisa Samplawski

Men's Golf
Sean Hickey
Erik Hoops
Charlie Schaffer
Brian Van De Motter
Nick Willenborg

Women's Golf
Carey Farley
Ashley Garrison
April Ohlendorf
Ann Vrdolyak

Men's Soccer
Grant Hoxworth
Justin Koehler
Eric Marofske
Peter McKeown
Caleb Norton
Nick Sanchez
Thomas Sudyka
Alex Wynne

Women's Soccer
Tessa Daniels
Katie Groesch
Jessie Hubly
Elyssa Kulas
Ana Claudia Michelini
Maggie Olsen
Katie Osberg
Lauren Ostarello
Kristin Papierski
Chelsie Stokes
Tricia Stonebraker
Sally Tashjian
Samantha Welcher

Brooke Andresen
Lauren Arceneaux
Olivia Bell
Emily Bentley
Hannah Berris
Keali Engelkens
Brittany Gardner
Seana Stillson
Lauren Zaworski

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
Bay Abbott
Andy Fenske
Nolan Fine
Mike Janusek
Dennis Kott
Declan Murray
Brian Peters
Ben Reifenberg
Khushpal Sangha
Josh Stein
Alex Thornburg
Ryan Van Portfliet
Mike Wetzel
Jim Winings

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field
Colleen Baker
Jenn Bane
Robin Bingham
Elizabeth Butler
Alyvia Clark
Megan Janezic
Natalie LeFlore
Gina Valgoi
Mary Whitmore

Women's Volleyball
Kristen Haggenjos