Men's Volleyball

Jendryk Named Finalist For Ryan Millar Award
April 20, 2017

CHICAGO - Loyola University Chicago junior middle blocker Jeff Jendryk (Wheaton, Ill./St. Francis) has been selected as a finalist for the Ryan Millar Award, which is presented annually to the nation’s top middle attacker in NCAA Division I-II.

Joining Jendryk as finalists for the Ryan Millar Award are Amir Lugo-Rodriguez of Long Beach State and Matt Walsh from Ball State.

The runner-up for the 2016 Ryan Millar Award, Jendryk had another sensational season in 2017, earning First Team All-Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association honors for the second straight year. His .445 hitting percentage led the nation during regular-season action and he also ranked sixth nationally with 1.19 blocks per set. The 6-foot-10, two-time American Volleyball Coaches Association All-American racked up 216 kills (2.14 per set) and 22 service aces (0.22 per set), to help the Ramblers to a 16-win season. He turned away a career-best 10 attacks in a sweep of Ball State on February 18.

The voting committee for the Ryan Millar Award is comprised of college men’s volleyball head coaches and volleyball reporters from around the country. The top three vote getters were named finalists for the award, with final results to be announced April 28.

Presented by Off the Block, this is the second year of the Ryan Millar Award, which is named after the former BYU All-American and U.S. Olympian.



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago