Loyola Athletics Department Directory

Loyola University Chicago
The Norville Center for Intercollegiate Athletics
6526 N. Winthrop Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: (773) 508-2560
Fax: (773) 508-3884

Athletics Administration

Interim Director of Athletics
Susan Malisch (Rockhurst, 1986)
773-508-2560
AthDir@luc.edu
Chief Financial Officer - Athletics
Ramiza Vulic
773-508-2884
rvulic@luc.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Operations
Dr. Tom Hitcho (Youngstown State) | BIO
773-508-2567
thitcho@luc.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics, External Affairs/SWA
Carolyn O'Connell (DePaul) | BIO
773-508-2584
coconne@luc.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Academics and Student Services
Betsi Burns (Purdue, 1995) | BIO
773-508-3195
bburns4@luc.edu
Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu
Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance
Jay Malcolm (Xavier, 2003)
773-508-2894
jmalcolm@luc.edu
Associate Director of Athletics, Community Engagement & Chaplaincy
Fr. Stefano Del Bove | BIO
773-508-2874
sdelbove@luc.edu
Faculty Representative
Dr. Keith Lambrecht | BIO
312-915-6514
klambre@luc.edu
Executive Assistant
Becky Grim
TBA
rgrim@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kady Currin (Lewis, 2011)
773-508-2560
kcurrin@luc.edu

Academic and Student Services

Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Academics and Student Services
Betsi Burns (Purdue, 1995) | BIO
773-508-3195
bburns4@luc.edu
Assistant Director of Athletics, Academic Services & Student Development
Davon Robb (Virginia, 2007)
773-508-2719
drobb1@luc.edu
Academic Advisor
Patricia Hoffmann (Northeastern Illinois) | BIO
773-508-8699
phoffm1@luc.edu

Business Office

Chief Financial Officer - Athletics
Ramiza Vulic
773-508-2884
rvulic@luc.edu
Accountant for Athletics Finances
Wajahat Ali Khan
773-508-2528
wkhan@luc.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Assistant Director of Athletics, Athletic Communications
Leo Krause (College of the Holy Cross, 1997)
773-508-2497
lkrause@luc.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Paige Thompson (Illinois, 2012)
773-508-2575
pthompson1@luc.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Ryan Haley (Loyola, 2011)
773-508-2557
jhaley2@luc.edu
Assistant Director of New Media
Dan Shepard (Loyola, 2012)
773-508-3312
dshepard@luc.edu
Director of Photography
Steve Woltmann
630-968-9021
loyolaphoto@aol.com

Compliance

Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance
Jay Malcolm (Xavier, 2003)
773-508-2894
jmalcolm@luc.edu

Development/Rambler Varsity Club

Senior Associate Director of Athletics, External Affairs/SWA
Carolyn O'Connell (DePaul) | BIO
773-508-2584
coconne@luc.edu
Assistant Director, Advancement & Tickets
Brian Day (Otterbein, 2008)
773-508-3316
bday1@luc.edu

Facilities/Event Management

Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities (Gentile Arena)
Erik Weiler (Saint Xavier, 2003) | BIO
773-508-2610
eweiler@luc.edu
Assistant Director, Facilities (Hoyne Field)
Matt Mallon (Marian, 2005) | BIO
773-508-2640
mmallon@luc.edu

Spirit Teams/Band

Spirit Coordinator
Kaneidra Everson (Loyola, 2005) | BIO
773-819-0582
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Cheer Coach
Adina Johnson (Indiana)
773-508-2560
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Dance Coach
Mackenzie Ditch (Loyola)
773-508-2560
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Pep Band Director
Rick Lowe (Michigan) | BIO
773-508-7972
flowe@luc.edu
Drumline Coach
Tim Corpus (Roosevelt, 2010)
773-508-2560
tcorpus1@luc.edu

Sponsorships

Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu
Director of Corporate Sponsorships
Patrick Conway
773-508-2766
pconway@luc.edu

Sports Medicine

Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Medicine (MBB)
David McDonald (Oklahoma State, 2007) | BIO
773-508-2339
dmcdonald4@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB/XC)
Lindsey Toman (UW-Oshkosh, 2006)
773-508-2571
ltoman@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (MVB/WVB)
Michelle Jacobs (North Central, 2011)
773-508-2571
mjacobs1@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSOC/SB)
Ashley Schultejann (Northern Arizona, 2012)
773-508-2709
aschultejann@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Rachel Chidester (Eastern Michigan, 2010)
773-508-2709
rchidester@luc.edu
Athletic Training Intern (MSOC/T&F)
Eric Hrycko
 
ehrycko@luc.edu
Team Surgeon
Dr. Pietro Tonino
708-216-8730
ptonino@lumc.edu
Team Surgeon
Dr. Doug Evans
708-216-3280
devans@lumc.edu

Sports Performance

Assistant Director of Athletics, Sports Performance
Dave Vitel (UW-Whitewater, 1998) | BIO
773-508-8898
dvitel@luc.edu
Director of Sports Performance
Angie Sorensen (Nebraska Kearney)
773-508-3060
asorensen@luc.edu
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Alex Sharon
773-508-3076
asharon@luc.edu

Ticket Office

Assistant Athletics Director, Tickets
TBA
773-508-2553
TBA@luc.edu

Men's Basketball

Head Coach
Porter Moser (Creighton, 1990) | BIO
773-508-2755
mbbcoach@luc.edu
Associate Head Coach
Daniyal Robinson (Arkansas-Little Rock, 1999) | BIO
773-508-2578
hrobinson2@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Emanuel Dildy (Eastern Illinois, 2005) | BIO
773-508-2564
edildy@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Matt Gordon (Illinois State, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8818
mgordon1@luc.edu
Director of Basketball Operations
Bryan Mullins (Southern Illinois, 2009) | BIO
773-508-3787
bmullins@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Amanda VanZeben (UNLV)
773-508-2755
avanzeben@luc.edu

Women's Basketball

Head Coach
Sheryl Swoopes (Texas Tech, 1994) | BIO
773-508-2755
wbbcoach@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Jeanine Wasielewski (Northwestern, 1991) | BIO
773-508-8816
jwasielewski@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Leah Foster (St. Edward's, 2006) | BIO
773-508-2576
lfoster1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Heather Morris (Arkansas-Little Rock, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8813
hmorris2@luc.edu
Director of Basketball Operations
Janelle Marzouka (Florida International, 2007) | BIO
773-508-2559
jmarzouka@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Amanda VanZeben (UNLV)
773-508-2755
avanzeben@luc.edu

Cross Country/Track & Field

Head Coach
Randy Hasenbank (Wichita State, 1990) | BIO
773-508-2582
rhasenbank@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Jackie Kropp (Chicago, 2007) | BIO
773-508-2585
jkropp@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Bob Thurnhoffer (UIC, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2724
rthurnhoffer@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Pat McGarry (Benedictine, 2001) | BIO
773-508-2560
pmcgarry@luc.edu
Graduate Assistant
Alyvia Clark (Loyola, 2014) | BIO
773-508-3787
aclark11@luc.edu

Men's Golf

Director of Golf
Kyle Stefan (Wayne State, 2009) | BIO
773-508-2445
kstefan2@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
TBA
773-508-2456
TBA@luc.edu

Women's Golf

Director of Golf
Kyle Stefan (Wayne State, 2009) | BIO
773-508-2445
kstefan2@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Meg Gilley (Southern Illinois, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2456
mgilley@luc.edu

Men's Soccer

Head Coach
Neil Jones (UC Santa Barbara, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2570
njones11@luc.edu
Assistant Coach (Recruiting Coordinator)
Nate Boyden (UC Santa Barbara, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8894
nboyden@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Brian Plotkin (Indiana, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8886
bplotkin@luc.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jeremy Proud (Fresno State, 2003) | BIO
773-508-8886

Women's Soccer

Head Coach
Barry Bimbi (St. Francis, Pa., 1994) | BIO
773-508-2561
bbimbi@luc.edu
Associate Head Coach
Kirsten Lawrence (Aberdeen, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2495
klawrence1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Tom Paparounis (Salisbury, 2003) | BIO
773-508-2768
apaparounis@luc.edu

Softball

Head Coach
Jeff Tylka (Knox, 2001) | BIO
773-508-2580
jtylka1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Brittany Cervantes (Kentucky, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2581
bcervantes1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
TBA
773-508-2581
TBA@luc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Head Coach
Shane Davis (Loyola, 2003) | BIO
773-508-8897
sdavis6@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Mark Hulse (Pepperdine, 2009) | BIO
773-508-8896
mhulse@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Kris Berzins (Loyola, 2010) | BIO
773-508-3050
kberzin@luc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Head Coach
Chris Muscat (UCLA, 2001) | BIO
773-508-8749
cmuscat@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Kevin Moore (Juniata, 2002) | BIO
773-508-2995
kmoore17@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Lauren Van Orden (UCLA, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2558
lvanorden@luc.edu