Loyola Athletics Department Directory

Loyola University Chicago
The Norville Center for Intercollegiate Athletics
6526 N. Winthrop Ave.
Chicago, IL 60626
Phone: (773) 508-2560
Fax: (773) 508-3884

Athletics Administration

Director of Athletics
Steve Watson (Bowling Green, 1990)
773-508-2747
swatson4@luc.edu
Deputy Director of Athletics
Jermaine Truax (Edinboro, 2006)
773-508-2655
jtruax@luc.edu
Director for Business Operations/Senior Woman Adminstrator
Ramiza Vulic
773-508-2884
rvulic@luc.edu
Senior Associate Director of Athletics, Operations
Dr. Tom Hitcho (Youngstown State) | BIO
773-508-2567
thitcho@luc.edu
Senior Associate Athletics Director, External Operations
Tom Sorboro (Bowling Green, 1992)
773-508-2731
tsorboro@luc.edu
Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu
Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance
Jay Malcolm (Xavier, 2003)
773-508-2894
jmalcolm@luc.edu
Faculty Representative
Dr. Keith Lambrecht | BIO
312-915-6514
klambre@luc.edu
Executive Assistant
Becky Grim
773-508-2747
rgrim@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kieran Murphy
773-508-2560
kmurphy13@luc.edu

Academic and Student Services

Senior Academic Advisor
Patricia Hoffmann (Northeastern Illinois) | BIO
773-508-8699
phoffm1@luc.edu
Academic Advisor
Chloe Barnes (Ball State, 2012)
773-508-2719
cbarnes2@luc.edu

Business Office

Chief Financial Officer - Athletics
Ramiza Vulic
773-508-2884
rvulic@luc.edu
Accountant for Athletics Finances
Wajahat Ali Khan
773-508-2528
wkhan@luc.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Assistant Director of Athletics, Athletic Communications
Leo Krause (College of the Holy Cross, 1997)
773-508-2497
lkrause@luc.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Paige Thompson (Illinois, 2012)
773-508-2575
pthompson1@luc.edu
Assistant Director of Athletic Communications
Ryan Haley (Loyola, 2011)
773-508-2557
jhaley2@luc.edu
Assistant Director of New Media
Dan Shepard (Loyola, 2012)
773-508-3312
dshepard@luc.edu
Director of Photography
Steve Woltmann
630-968-9021
loyolaphoto@aol.com

Compliance

Associate Director of Athletics, Compliance
Jay Malcolm (Xavier, 2003)
773-508-2894
jmalcolm@luc.edu

Development/Rambler Varsity Club

Director of Development, Athletics
Jeff Hagedorn (Loyola, 1990)
312-915-6254
jhagedorn@luc.edu
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
Laura Colon-Baker
773-508-8624
lcolon@luc.edu

Facilities/Event Management

Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu
Assistant Athletics Director, Facilities (Gentile Arena)
Erik Weiler (Saint Xavier, 2003) | BIO
773-508-2610
eweiler@luc.edu
Assistant Director, Facilities (Hoyne Field)
Matt Mallon (Marian, 2005) | BIO
773-508-2640
mmallon@luc.edu

Marketing

Director of Marketing
Marcus Mercer (Capital, 2007)
773-508-2819
mmercer1@luc.edu

Spirit Teams/Band

Spirit Coordinator
Kaneidra Everson (Loyola, 2005) | BIO
773-819-0582
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Cheer Coach
Adina Johnson (Indiana)
773-508-2560
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Dance Coach
Mackenzie Ditch (Loyola)
773-508-2560
loyolaspirit@gmail.com
Pep Band Director
Rick Lowe (Michigan) | BIO
773-508-7972
flowe@luc.edu
Drumline Coach
Tim Corpus (Roosevelt, 2010)
773-508-2560
tcorpus1@luc.edu

Sponsorships

Associate Director of Athletics, Event Operations and Promotions
Patrick Schultz (Loyola, 1991) | BIO
773-508-2566
pschul@luc.edu

Sports Medicine

Assistant Athletics Director, Sports Medicine (MBB)
Corey Oshikoya (West Virginia) |
773-508-2339
coshikoya@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB/XC)
Lindsey Toman (UW-Oshkosh, 2006)
773-508-2571
ltoman@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (WSOC/SB)
Ashley Schultejann (Northern Arizona, 2012)
773-508-2709
aschultejann@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (MSOC/MVB)
Peter Higbie
773-508-2383
phigbie@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer (General/Club)
Rachel Chidester (Eastern Michigan, 2010)
773-508-2709
rchidester@luc.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer - Intern (WVB/T&F)
Bernadette Burke
773-508-2709
bburke10@luc.edu
Team Surgeon
Dr. Pietro Tonino
708-216-8730
ptonino@lumc.edu
Team Surgeon
Dr. Doug Evans
708-216-3280
devans@lumc.edu

Sports Performance

Assistant Director of Athletics, Sports Performance
Dave Vitel (UW-Whitewater, 1998) | BIO
773-508-8898
dvitel@luc.edu
Director of Sports Performance
Angie Sorensen (Nebraska Kearney)
773-508-3060
asorensen@luc.edu
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Alex Sharon (Marquette, 2006)
773-508-3076
asharon@luc.edu

Ticket Office

Assistant Athletics Director, Tickets
TBA
Director of Ticket Operations
Brian Day (Otterbein, 2008)
773-508-3316
bday1@luc.edu

Men's Basketball

Head Coach
Porter Moser (Creighton, 1990) | BIO
773-508-2755
mbbcoach@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Bennie Seltzer (Washington State, 1993) | BIO
773-508-2578
bseltzer@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Emanuel Dildy (Eastern Illinois, 2005) | BIO
773-508-2564
edildy@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Bryan Mullins (Southern Illinois, 2009) | BIO
773-508-3787
bmullins@luc.edu
Director of Basketball Operations
Matt Gordon (Illinois State, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8818
mgordon1@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kara Couwenhoven (Indiana State, 2015)
773-508-2755
kcouwenhoven@luc.edu

Women's Basketball

Head Coach
Sheryl Swoopes (Texas Tech, 1994) | BIO
773-508-2755
wbbcoach@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Jeanine Wasielewski (Northwestern, 1991) | BIO
773-508-8816
jwasielewski@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Mahogany Green (Cleveland State, 2002) | BIO
773-508-2576
mgreen12@luc.edu
Assistant Coach (Recruiting Coordinator)
Kesha Watson (Oklahoma City, 2004) | BIO
773-508-8813
twatson2@luc.edu
Director of Basketball Operations
Amanda VanZeben (UNLV, 2006) | BIO
773-508-2559
avanzeben@luc.edu
Administrative Assistant
Kara Couwenhoven (Indiana State, 2015)
773-508-2755
kcouwenhoven@luc.edu

Cross Country/Track & Field

Head Coach
Randy Hasenbank (Wichita State, 1990) | BIO
773-508-2582
rhasenbank@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Jackie Kropp (Chicago, 2007) | BIO
773-508-2585
jkropp@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Bob Thurnhoffer (UIC, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2724
rthurnhoffer@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Pat McGarry (Benedictine, 2001) | BIO
773-508-2560
pmcgarry@luc.edu
Graduate Assistant
Alyvia Clark (Loyola, 2014) | BIO
773-508-2585
aclark11@luc.edu

Men's Golf

Director of Golf
Erik Hoops (Loyola, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2445
ehoops@luc.edu
Associate Coach
Marty Schiene (Illinois, 1980) | BIO
773-508-2456
mschiene@luc.edu

Women's Golf

Director of Golf
Erik Hoops (Loyola, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2445
ehoops@luc.edu
Associate Coach
Marty Schiene (Illinois, 1980) | BIO
773-508-2456
mschiene@luc.edu

Men's Soccer

Head Coach
Neil Jones (UC Santa Barbara, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2570
njones11@luc.edu
Assistant Coach (Recruiting Coordinator)
Nate Boyden (UC Santa Barbara, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8894
nboyden@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Brian Plotkin (Indiana, 2006) | BIO
773-508-8886
bplotkin@luc.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Jeremy Proud (Fresno State, 2003) | BIO
773-508-8886

Women's Soccer

Head Coach
Barry Bimbi (St. Francis, Pa., 1994) | BIO
773-508-2561
bbimbi@luc.edu
Associate Head Coach
Kirsten Lawrence (Aberdeen, 2004) | BIO
773-508-2495
klawrence1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Franky Pelaez (UNC Asheville, 1992) | BIO
773-508-2768
fpelaez@luc.edu

Softball

Head Coach
Jeff Tylka (Knox, 2001) | BIO
773-508-2580
jtylka1@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Brittany Cervantes (Kentucky, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2581
bcervantes1@luc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Head Coach
Mark Hulse (Pepperdine, 2009) | BIO
773-508-8897
mhulse@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Kris Berzins (Loyola, 2010) | BIO
773-508-3050
kberzin@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Connor Wexter
773-508-8896
cwexter@luc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Head Coach
Chris Muscat (UCLA, 2001) | BIO
773-508-8749
cmuscat@luc.edu
Assistant Coach
Lauren Van Orden (UCLA, 2012) | BIO
773-508-2588
lvanorden@luc.edu